As expected

As expected and after the hype and high of Comrades and when I’m only left with the sore legs and the knowledge that I can’t run for a month I’ve hit a wall.

I’m at work and I can only stare at my computer – I’m lower than low.  And tonight I don’t have Zoe with me.

I’ve expected it, I’ve been preparing myself for it so like the people in Cape Town – I’m going to batten down the hatches.  Going to give myself permission to go to the mall this afternoon and just wander around – me, myself and I.

Tonight on the couch, under the blankets, proper music, good book, chocolates, chips, pizza and red wine.  And a box of tissues and my dogs.

Tomorrow, I’ll lift up my head and forge ahead – today’s storm will be over.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to As expected

  1. halberts2014 says:

    Sounds like a perfect evening to me 🙂 You should know by now, you’ll get through this. You always do.

  2. Nats says:

    You going to be ok, work through the motions, but don’t let it get you completely down xxx

  3. catjuggles says:

    Gosh that sounds like a great evening

  4. MamaCat says:

    Enjoy your quiet time. You know Zoe is coming back and you know that you will be fine, eventually.

  5. Deblet says:

    Just enjoy it.

  6. charliesbird says:

    being forced to slow down and start to face the demons we run away from is sometimes good. Now you can tackle them, knowing you are a Comradian with amazing times, a super fit and strong woman – unstoppable. Those little demons can’t hurt you anymore. Be brave.

Leave a Reply

