Idiot

I’m such an idiot.  Yesterday in the car – listening to soppy love songs – yes I know first mistake, I was feeling very sorry for myself because I really want to go out for dinner, have a glass of wine and an interesting conversation with a fun partner.

Ohhh woe is me – poor little me – never going to find somebody – I’m too damaged blah blah blah.

And then I decided to take Zoe to dinner.  And guess what – it was better and more fun than any man can ever be.  I had my glass of wine and we chatted and giggled and laughed out loud and gossiped.  Such a fun evening – just the two of us.

And then to just add an extra cherry on top of a really good evening?  The pasta and pizza was half price – and we have enough left overs for lunch and dinner today!!!

So we made a pact yesterday evening – Monday evenings will be our evening – we will have a date, not necessarily dinner – even just a milkshake but it will always just be the two of us – nobody else.

And what an amazing daughter I have – what a wicked sense of humour and what a mature view on life.  Now is the time to catch up and rekindle our amazing bond.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Idiot

  1. halberts2014 says:

    So special. You really do have all you need right now.

  2. charliesbird says:

    clicking like doesn’t seem like enough – I love this post!

  3. catjuggles says:

    Oh I love this! And you know I have a loving partner and we never get to go out to dinner alone.

  4. Deblet says:

    Awesome idea well done

Leave a Reply

