So what do you do…

So what do you do when your stress factors decrease with about 50%?  Do you sit back and relax and pat yourself on the shoulder for a job well done and bask in the joy of it.

Hmmm maybe if you are a normal human being.  But Runnermum – ohhh no – that will be way way way too easy.

It seems although I’m really trying to tick all the boxes on the most extreme stressful situations you can find yourself in.

But I have to admit that I’ve been flailing because of the stress not being there.  I could feel myself folding without that extreme weight on my shoulders.

So what did I do – I’m building – yes I’m already doing work on the new house.  Not a lot and not very expensive but just something to keep the dogs contained.

And I’ve taken on more work

And remember Comrades is just around the corner – 18 days to be precise

And after consults with Deblet and 36 hours without water I’m not hatching plans to re-use my grey water.

Heavens forbid that I have to sit down and do nothing…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So what do you do…

  1. MamaCat says:

    I think maybe it comes from a need to be doing something. To have a goal and to have a purpose so that you never have to stop and dwell. Needs must and if it makes you happy, how can it be a bad thing?
    I am still amazed that you even ran the Comrades one time, let alone the multiple times you have done so already.

  2. Deblet says:

    Nothing wrong with being busy….I get way more anxious when I’m not busy.
    Good luck with the water saving,beat to have it in place before you are on rations

  3. halberts2014 says:

    LOL, DH is always on at me for not sitting down. But there is always something to do. Good to keep busy. Always feel like I’m missing something if I’m not doing something
    You’ve done so well to keep your sh%t together

  4. charliesbird says:

    Just don’t burn yourself out!

Leave a Reply

