Mission accomplished

Just quickly – this year’s Two Oceans had special meaning – first time on my own going to Cape Town and in hindsight the demise of my marriage started at Two Oceans last year.

Anyway – I went with the fervent wish to run a sub 6 hour time.

I didn’t really think it was possible but one of my running buddies awakened the dream in me and encouraged me for the whole training season.

Lots of advice, lots of thinking, lots of focusing and planning and I lined up on Saturday morning.  The pressure was on but I just kept going.

I’m not going to bore you with a blow to blow of the whole race but I’m just going to say that I made it with 8 minutes to spare.  A sub 6 Two Oceans marathon – I couldn’t be prouder of myself.

I still can’t understand why I’m hitting all these amazing times in running but it is so good for my self-esteem.  A self esteem that is not doing very well at the moment….

I was great to see Deblet and Charlies Bird in Cape Town – I still can’t believe we didn’t take a photograph.

And now for another 50km Saturday and then Comrades on the 4th of June.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mission accomplished

  1. halberts2014 says:

    Super Proud of you. Keep going

  2. charliesbird says:

    Brave, brave beautiful girl!

  3. Deblet says:

    Fantastic result.
    Well we know we saw each other and that’s all that matters😎

  4. catjuggles says:

    Well done! SO very very proud of you and so great you guys managed to get together

Leave a Reply

