Goodbye 2016

I am so ready to wave goodbye to 2016.

This time of year is always hectic at work – bonuses need to be calculated and money need to be scraped together to pay said bonuses.  What make it even worse is that only 2 of the 3 companies pay bonuses and I’m in the company who doesn’t get bonuses and I see what the people in the other companies receive and I just get so angry about the unfairness of the system.

Add to that, that I also have to do retrenchment packages this month and just the HR and salary stuff is enough to make my head spin.

Then there is the additional stress of cashflow and the lingering threat of the company not making it and the stress of only 80% of my salary in November.

So that is work…

In my personal life – well what can I say – heartbreak, tears, dashed dreams, dashed expectations and a whole lot of administration looming.

So not sleeping, not eating, not working at my optimum and running too much because it makes me feel better, all makes for a very tired Runnermum that just want to go and sit on the beach and stare at the ocean until everything has either gone away or has been fixed.

At least I have that to look forward to – my brother and I are planning to take a road trip down to Durban to visit my mum there.  She has a holiday flat in Durban and she goes there every school holiday.  This will be the first time in years and years and years that she’ll have both her kids with her on Christmas.

So please please please can 2016 just end….

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Goodbye 2016

  1. halberts2014 says:

    I would scrap the first half of your blog and only look forward to that holiday in Durban. Have a great time, relax and re-assess.

  2. charliesbird says:

    I feel you pain, and I am so sorry that this year has been so extremely unkind to you. I wish you an awesome sit on that beach, with a steady breeze to blow all the cobwebs away.
    I try to do something like this at some point every year – take some small flat stones, write on them words that have been destructive or negative to me in the year, and then in a kind of ‘cleansing ceremony’, I throw those stones and their words and that baggage into the sea, and I always walk away a little lighter, a lighter calmer and more clear headed. Maybe that’s something you can do too…

  3. MamaCat says:

    I like Charlies idea. Someone once suggested balloons to me. Our office has announced the first day of Christmas today. It will help us get through the next two weeks.

  4. Deblet says:

    Ai it sure has been a crazy tough year for you.
    Road trip to spend Christmas with Mom sounds awesome and something to look forward to.

  5. catjuggles says:

    I am exhausted but gosh, I think you must be way more than that. It has been a horrid year for you. Wishing you strength to get through this all

Leave a Reply

