Photographs – Runtheberg

Sorry these photo’s are not in order – I’ve got a bit of a blond moment and I couldn’t sort them chronologically.

This cow was right at the top of the mountain – after we have climbed the ridge – how how how!  You see that little bump in the background – we had to climb over it – why not around it you ask?  Because this is trail running and trail running doesn’t choose easy.

cow

My feet after day one – the Berg is so so dry and the dust is like powder.

dirty-feet

Zoe celebrating with me at the end of day two – look at my cool “medal”

done

Three kilometers into day 1 and I though I conquered a mountain and feeling very proud of myself – little did I know what was waiting for me.

first-hill

Just so beautiful

flower

The gorge I came up in when I felt very proud of myself.

gorge

Day two – what an idyllic spot.  I can just see myself sitting there with a cup of tea and a book.

iddylic

Same gorge as day 1 – just a fellow runner taking a photo – look at that background – the lowest point in the distance is where we started.

ladder

Magical mountains – they actually had a snow covering the next day.

mountain

Jip – that was on the first day after the gorge – those little sticks on the ridge are people not trees.

people-on-ridge

We made it – my two runner strangers who turned into friends in the two days.

three-runners

Zoe has now been gone for 3 days.  I’m coping, taking a lot of time to reflect and do what I want to do.  I honestly and truly do not know how I’ll ever be able to repay the kindness people are showering on me at the moment.  From Whatsapps, to lifts to running events, to advice, to dinners and drinks.  One friend said yesterday when I mentioned it that I must remember that I have been kind without a thought to 100’s of people and this is just a small way of returning.

Well have a good week!  Lots and lots of stuff happening…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Photographs – Runtheberg

  1. halberts2014 says:

    Oh, wow, wow, wow. You are so strong, physically and mentally. Looking at where you ran makes me tired and I can feel my feet aching. Love the white tootsies, hehe
    Yep, your kindness is coming back to bite you in the ass, just when you need it most,

  2. Deblet says:

    Sjoe so amazing the photos are great.
    Well done on taking time for yourself and making the most of you alone time.
    Times like this when you really see just who your friends are.

  3. charliesbird says:

    Looks awesome! Well run!

  4. MamaCat says:

    I am so glad you did it.

Leave a Reply

