Update

So my blogging friends – he has moved out.

He is playing a lot of mind games with me at the moment but at least I can go home and relax now because it is once again my sanctuary.

I’m a bit concerned about my lack of emotion – I haven’t cried and I slept like a baby last night.

My sister in law has asked me if I’ve taken time of work and I was really surprised with this question – because do I have to?

And then my dearest Zoe.  We were at a birthday party yesterday morning when he SMS’ed me that he has left.  I told her and when we got home she first went to see if the fridge and the DSTV are still there and the proceeded to pack her clothes in the empty closets.  And she was completely OK.

One thing that I must attend to is my sleeping.  I sleep way too much and I have to change that ASAP.

Why ohh why am I so exceptionally calm and detached?

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Update

  1. halberts2014 says:

    Perhaps your are “detached” because it has been quite a rollercoaster, emotionally, and now, like you said, you can just relax, knowing that there isn’t going to be any fighting.
    Is there such thing as too much sleep. Give your body what it needs. Your process things when you sleep.
    Stay strong RM, we are cheering you on from the side lines, we know you are strong

  2. charliesbird says:

    While we all respond differently, we all go through the same emotional process. This is your coping mechanism, sleep, run, eat(!) and keep persevering through.

  3. Deblet says:

    Glad it actually went smoothly and you and Zoe were not home when he moved out. Being very sleepy is also a symptom of depression but good you are actually sleeping.

  4. catjuggles says:

    Maybe it is just the way you have to cope with it – and the emotion will come later? Sleep my friend, but just watch out as you know it can be a sign of depression. Onwards my friend – to a new life

  5. Sleeping helps to heal sometimes, but keep running, you need those good thingamagics to keep you going. Always keep blogging, talking and just don’t let the dark dog creep too close. You are an amazing woman and you can get through this xx

Leave a Reply

