Best toy EVER

So Zoe has started to open her Advent Calendar packages on the 1st of December – I must say that every morning is a surprise for me as well because I honestly can’t remember what I bought and how it was wrapped.

This morning she opened the package with this in:

iq steps

And all I can say is that it is the best toy ever.  I picked one that specifically say 1 player because being an only child, board games are always a problem because Mom and Dad is not too keen to play.

I don’t know how to explain the game – it is double layer pieces that has to be put into a grid into different patterns.  This will be really good for all types of brain building and development.

This is what the pieces look like:

IQ 2

Since she opened it this morning she has been busy with it.  She is now timing herself and trying to improve her times and trying new puzzles all the time.  For R100 it is absolutely value for money.

You also get a promotional card with a code on so you can play games on their website or app for free for a month!!  So we can even do it online.  However I do think to play with the physical game and seeing it in all the dimensions is better.

It is a product of Smart games – an European company and I bought it from Toy Zone – there is actually quite a variety – I may just have to go back this afternoon to buy another one – I think it will be absolutely great in the car.

And OK – I admit – I’m itching to try my hand at it.

Have a lovely day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Best toy EVER

  1. halberts2014 says:

    Sorry, I’m distracted by Zoe’s lovely long curly hair 🙂

  2. Deblet says:

    Looks great.Must get for LO.

  3. charliesbird says:

    ooh, awesome, yes, always on the hunt for solo games!

Leave a Reply

