A bit more about me (Helen and Cat)

Are you named after someone?

A friend of my mom’s – quite an unusual name – it means lotus flower in Gujarati

When was the last time you cried? 

Off and on on Sunday

Do you have kids? 

Yes 1 girl

If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

I would say yes but the events of the past few years show that I’m not a good friend.

Do you have a guilty pleasure? 

Flings and very expensive Lindt chocolate

Do you like handwriting? 

No – I prefer typing because it is faster.  However I love pretty pens, notebooks and other stationery.

What is your favourite cereal? 

Frosties with lots of milk.  However since we are low carbers I don’t even have it in the house

What is the first thing you notice about people? 

Eyes and hands

What color are your eyes? 

Blue but grey when I’m angry or sad

Scary movies or happy endings? 

Happy endings

Favorite TV show?

Masterchef

Summer or winter? 

Most definitely summer – a dream will be to travel and follow summer around the globe.  Even temperatures in the 40’s won’t leave me wilted

Hugs or kisses? 

Bear hugs – lots of them.  I even hug the dog

What’s the furthest you’ve been from home? 

This is difficult because home was kind of going with me because I had Hubby with me.  But from the physical place  where I was born in South Africa – I suppose Los Angeles.

Do you have special talents? 

I can bake amazing cakes and cupcakes.  I can knit.  I don’t know how to give up.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A bit more about me (Helen and Cat)

  1. halberts2014 says:

    You are a good friend. I’m going to burn that stick and chase that black dog away 🙂
    You and I should go out for a glass of milk 😉
    How can you not hug a dog, especially a Labbie
    Have a lekkerrrrrrrr day S

  2. MamaCat says:

    I like these quizzes, I feel like we do get to know more about you. Hope you are feeling better from Sunday.

  3. Deblet says:

    You are a good friend well I think so.
    Can’t believe you all like cereal

Leave a Reply

