Down time

What do you do when you actually have time to sit down and relax?

My first choice is most definitely to read but I’ve been in a terrible slump with reading and I just can’t find something that can grab hold of me and drag me into the book – I’m sad to say but the last book like that was Pilgrim and A Man called Ove.  My own fault really – I’m too stingy to buy books and am reading all the freebies on Amazon – they are free for a reason! 🙂

The next one was to play games on my tablet but that is now also boring me.

TV – never been a fan and since we have only one in the bedroom at the moment – it’s not even an option.

And then yesterday at Checkers I’ve noticed the adult colouring books – I’ve bought a few for my mom and even one for Zoe before but yesterday I bought one for myself and a lovely set of 24 pencils.  And I’m hooked.  The look on Hubby’s face when he saw me colour was quite priceless but I must say, it is a lovely way to relax and it does make my brain with it’s constant humming go quiet.

And let’s not forget that my other hobby in down time is running – but that is not enjoyable at the moment because of the constant pain in my heels.

Have a wonderful weekend – hopefully a lot of downtime for us.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Down time

  1. halberts2014 says:

    I wake up at 5am each morning so that I can relax, eat my breakie in peace and read a bit of my mag. I get interupted far too often to read a novel, although I was an avid reader before Liam came along.
    Our TV is only on to watch a kiddies movie and I don’t play on my phone at all, although Liam plays Bad Piggies and Angry Birds on it.
    I love to colour. That and weeding the garden. It’s like you just sit there thinking of nothing. Lovely

  2. Deblet says:

    Ah enjoy the colouring, very relaxing.

  3. jasmich99@gmail.com says:

    Hi die CNA equivalent hier het n Saterdag sessie een keer n maand waar adults inkleur

    groete M

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. charliesbird says:

    Downtime…. what we all dream of, hey! Just read the latest Jojo Moyes, After you, which was great, but you should read the first one first, if you haven’t, Me before you. Really enjoyed both of them.
    And I hear you about the pain – I wonder if I will ever be pain free agin…

    • runnermum says:

      I’ve read Me Before you – wanted to buy After you yesterday but had a mini heart attack when I saw the price on Amazon. Goodness with the current exchange rate it is almost cheaper to buy the printed version.

Leave a Reply

