I’m still alive

Thanks for asking Helen.

We were in the Kgalagadi park for the school holidays and there is absolutely no cellphone reception – in a way, absolute heaven.

I want to do a full write up about the week with photos and feelings and thoughts but for now I have a month end to contend with, insurance for the stolen goods, 160 work emails, a desk full of paper and a lot of people who want to talk about my holiday.

And let’s not forget the organising to get the car and the trailer fixed and clean after the harsh conditions – I think I can still feel sand in my ears! 🙂

Speak to you all very soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m still alive

  1. halberts2014 says:

    Welcome back. Can’t wait to hear of your holiday

  2. catjuggles says:

    Oh wow! What a holiday! On my bucket list for sure. Looking forward to that post

  3. charliesbird says:

    Welcome back! Glad you had a good holiday, can I just say I am green!
    Survive your first Monday well!

  4. Deblet says:

    Welcome back can’t wait to hear all about you adventure

  5. MamaCat says:

    Look forward to the pics.

Leave a Reply

