Just some news

Plantar seemed to be sorted after my dry needling experience at the physio. Ran 10km’s yesterday and it is back with a vengeance. I honestly and truly don’t want to acknowledge the cruel fact that I may have to take a month off running and see if that improves the problem. I’m trying a chiro this week – so maybe just maybe that will work. The mere idea of going for the needles again makes me shiver.

We have managed to collect all 24 Stikeez by Saturday and all I can say is that I’m very grateful that I can now go back to Woolworths. I really don’t like Pick ‘n Pay. I hate that there is always a multitude of employees just standing around talking as loudly as they can and only about 3 tills open. I once counted and there were about 3 employees for every till in the store but still the poor customers were in queues going back into the shelves because only about a third of the available tills were actually open.

Isn’t this Stikeez just the most amazing marketing ploy ever? An increase of 12% in their turnover just because of a silly little plastic toy. We now have enough chlorine floaters and toilet paper to last us a year!

I’m just so exceptionally happy that spring is here. The weather has actually been amazing here in Johannesburg but I see that the cold is going to hit us on Thursday.

Only another 30 days and we are on our way to Kgalagadi. We have bought the ZA sticker for my car and I know it is such a small thing in comparison to the rest of the stuff we have to do and get but it just makes the whole trip more real.

Every time I do load of washing I think about Deblet’s “cowboy” approach to laundry. i just can’t get myself to throw something pink in with the white washing. I do admire her for it though…

And that is about it. Month end so all my reporting has to happen. Have a wonderfully blessed week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Just some news

  1. halberts2014 says:

    Yes, we also have a margerine tub of those Stikeez. We did our monthly shopping about 2 weeks ago so we got a crap load of them. As with many of Liam’s toys they are played with for a day and left laying around.
    Just yesterday I put a navy blue sheet in with the whites, haha. No harm no foul

  2. charliesbird says:

    I really hope your foot heals! and soon soon!

  3. catjuggles says:

    Oh I do cowboy washing all the time! We will never get all 24 Stikeez for 3 kids but I am hoping the shopping gods send more our way.

    I love the way dry needling works so very very well. Everything from muscles to spasms to sinus. Even through the pain I am a huge fan of it

  4. Deblet says:

    We almost have 2 collections 4 left to get for number 2.
    We have lovely Pick n pays in our area ,we have 4 within a 10mins drive from our house and all really up market stores.
    If you were faced with our volume of laundry yiu would get over the pink and white phobia😄

  5. Deblet says:

    Oh and as for the foot grrrrr….I am down to 2 pairs of shoes that don’t make it worse. ..do not know what I’m going to do in summer when it’s slip slops and sandals!

Leave a Reply

