5 years!

I can’t believe that my blog is 5 years old today!! I do hope that Zoe will one day enjoy reading about our adventures but also the mundane day to day happenings.

When I first registered on Parent24 it was more to comment than to write – the first blog I read was Deblet and I was soooooo impressed with her because it just seemed although she had this whole parenting thing down to a tee. Still reading her blog and we have met in real live as well and yes the blog is her real voice, only difference – she is much taller than I expected. After being a stalker for a while I decided that I must have my own voice and that is how runnermum was born.

It is also a bit depressing because not much has changed in my life since July 2010 :-). But hey – I won’t change it for anything – maybe a few tweaks but all in all it is a good life.

Let me work – I’m drowning in paper.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 5 years!

  1. halberts2014 says:

    Happy Birthday Bloggie!
    I also stalked the P24 blogs before finding my voice and also took inspiration from Deblet. I still look up to her so much.
    Have you been on P24 lately? There is no “family there” Just a bunch of “experts” posting their opinion on things. Nothing like it used to be.
    And in the words of famous Dory from Finding Nemo “Just keep swimming, just keep swimming”

  2. MamaCat says:

    Happy Birthday. Iti si amazing how long this has been going. I know I do not post as much anymore, but I still enjoy the P24 spirit we used to have back there. At least we still have that.
    Perhaps your life is settled and in no need of change?

  3. catjuggles says:

    Happy Blogeversary! I also can not believe I have been going for 7 years – although less frequent these days!

  4. charliesbird says:

    Hey, we’re nearly twins! Happy Blogday!

  5. Deblet says:

    Congrats on 5 years and I can’t belive it’s only 5 years feels like I’ve known you forever.
    Very glad to have finally met you in real life too.
    Thank you all for being so kind about my blog….It is my real voice what you read is just how I am.

Leave a Reply

