Skin care

OK I’m lost here.

I want to buy a 12 year old some skin care products. She is just starting with the typical break-outs around her chin and jawline which indicates that it is hormones. I absolutely believe that the earlier you start with a skin care regime, the better. And I really don’t want her to be teased because of her skin – there is enough other nonsense in her life at the moment.

But what do I buy for her?

I use Clarins but I can’t really afford to buy that as a birthday present for a 12 year and I don’t know if they have a range for teenagers anyway. I actually want to use NV Perricone but that is way way way out of my price range!

Goodness gracious did I have an interesting week! Can’t say anything but let me just tell you, I’m very very relieved it is over!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Skin care

  1. halberts2014 says:

    I remember using Gallia during my teenage years and then Benzoyl P for my pimples, hehe, don’t know if you even get that anymore.
    Otherwise JessV sells the Vitaderm range, perhaps she can advise you or even supply you some stuff?

  2. charliesbird says:

    I’d get her the nimue range. I se the adult range, and I swear by it. It’s also quite reasonably priced, as these things go!

  3. catjuggles says:

    I got my daughter, who ar 10 seem to start with a breakout here and there, Anniques’ teenage range (Face facts) – really way more affordable and good natural ingredients. I have used their mature range for years

  4. runnermum says:

    Thanks girls! I’m going to buy her something, I just hope she will have the self discipline to use it.

Leave a Reply

