Zoe

Zoe started Grade 2 today – I honestly don’t know what happened to the past 8 years. She turned 8 last week Thursday and I must admit that I never in my wildest dreams imagined that a child can bring so much joy, laughter and love into my life.

I thank God everyday for the biggest gift that He entrusted me with. Sometimes it actually scares me so much because I don’t know if the decisions we make regarding her are the correct ones and if we shouldn’t change our parenting style or are we holding her back and did we make the correct decision to raise her as a single child and are we preparing her correctly for her adult life and where and what would she study. Should we move to another country? Will she have a better future there? Should I stop trying to raise her as an average child and put pressure on her to excel.

Parenting is most definitely not an easy responsibility but God has entrusted me with her so I’m sure He will guide me and help me to raise her properly.

So on that note here are a few piccies I took of her over the December holidays.

Jack and Zoe – best friends and one spoiled mutt

Zoe 4

She has decided one morning that she is unfit and I caught her doing exercises next to the swimming pool
Zoe 3

I took this one afternoon after a whole day of swimming in the sea. Her eyebrows are bleached white by the sun and the salt and her whole face were scattered with little salt crystals.
zoe 2

This child must have the wildest hair on the face of the earth

Zoe 1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Zoe

  1. Hope she has a great year! Grade 2 is a nice and easy one

  2. Deblet says:

    Hope she has a year in Grade 2.She really is a gorgeous girl.Parenting is tough no matter how many children you have and how much practice you always question your skill as a parent.Think this is what keeps us doing the best job we can.

  3. halberts2014 says:

    We all ask ourselves the same questions. Am I making the right decision for our children. It’s so hard because really, if you thing about it, we ourselves don’t really know our children. They don’t know themselves, there is so much we both need to discover. We can only do our best and trust our gut.
    You are doing a great job and Zoe is blessed to have such wonderful parents.

  4. MamaCat says:

    You must be great if all those things cross your mind.
    She is lovely!

  5. nusha78 says:

    I think just the fact that you are always asking your self those questions means you’re a good mum doing your best šŸ™‚

    Zoe is a lovely girl … I LOVE her hair!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

