Dog’s bollocks.

I’m sorry about the heading of this post but I couldn’t think of a more apt heading.

I really and truly feel although I’m being filmed for a crazy candid camera movie or a Leon Schuster movie for the past 7 months.

So back to the dog story. Last night I got an email from my tenant – not the one with the payment problems – the other one. In this email she informs me that she is now going to take legal action against the trustees of the complex because they harass her. A long list of complaints and slights and stories follow but the one that made me sit up straight and make me read it again and again is the following.

Gizmo the dog has been fixed which is one of the rules of the complex but because he is a show dog they gave him silicone implants. So this dog has plastic bollocks!

And this morning the trustees send me an email stating that they are going to take legal action against the tenant and it is for our account!! The trustees believe the balls are real and not plastic.

So I can see how this is going to play out – I’m going to drive to the tenant’s house, pick up the dog and take him to the vet to find out if it’s plastic or organic!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dog’s bollocks.

  1. halberts2014 says:

    LOL, I’m sorry but this is sooooooooooo funny. LOL
    Can said tenant not provide proof of the operation for when the silicon implants were “fitted” Or just a letter from the vet to say that yes, he fitted them. I mean really, how many dogs balls does he implant?

  2. nusha78 says:

    OMW …. almost snorted my coffee through my nose!!!! 😀
    Silicone implants on a dog!!!
    I was wondering the same as Helen … surely the vet that did the procedure could validate it??? There must be records? Who knew they even MAKE silicon implants for dogs??
    I wonder how common this is …

    • runnermum says:

      Nerd that I am – I went and googled silicone dog testicles and you won’t believe it but it is really a procedure they do on dogs – they say it is to help with their self esteem!! Now that is even more weird.

      The tenant say that this was done in Swaziland and therefore difficult.

  3. MamaCat says:

    O, that is a weird thing! I live in a complex and I am a trustee, and you see the silliest emails from people. Sometimes I just tell them to stop acting like schoolkids and just talk to each other instead of sending us email about he said she said.
    We also have a rule about all pets being neutered…which is not fully enforced unless there is a problem like caterwauling etc. It is acceptable to have a letter from the vet saying when the pet was neutered. That is all the proof you need. So if she had the procedure done, then she must send you a letter from the vet. The trustees cannot ask more than that. What legal action are they planning anyway? We just send letters and only on the second letter do we charge the owner.

    • runnermum says:

      It seems although this drama has been going on for a while and we are only now being informed. Surely a male dog that is not neutered can’t be too much of a hassle. So we wait and see – if it can be determined to be plastic or organic.

  4. Deblet says:

    OMW soo funny,seriously plastic balls what next?
    Really hope you sort it out as it sounds like it could get nasty with the trustees.

  5. Mrs FF says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Leave a Reply

