All over the place post

Goodness this little boy that was dragged to his death by hi-jackers are upsetting. As you guys know, I have some runner friends that live in Reigerpark and they are absolutely devastated by this event. I so wish I can help them, so to show them support I’ll be wearing black on Friday. The worst is that rumour has it that one of the hi-jackers were known to the family.

How the hell can somebody lay claim to 60 farms. How is that going to help the economy? Track records show that farms that are claimed back will just go to waste and then we have 60 farms less to produce food. How do these people think – don’t they realise when we have a shortage of food that the poorest of the poor will be the ones that suffer most – the very same people that vote for them every time. Do they care so little about the people. And when do you have enough money, do you really need 60 farms or is it plan greed or vengefulness (is that a word, it is now!)? Are you really going to share with the poor downtrodden masses? Hmmm I think not.

Ohh dear, a girl that was at school with me has been diagnosed with breast cancer – she is going for a double mastectomy and reconstruction today. Terrible but luckily she won’t need any extra treatment after this.

My mom got a tattoo – WTH – huh – she is 64!! What was she thinking? And not even something significant – just a little flower with little curly things around. Now I ask you how will I be able to tell Zoe no when she asks for a tattoo – her grandmother has one. Grrr

I had one of those Baby Love dolls when I was small. The doll is as big as a 6 month old baby. About 3 weeks ago Zoe asked for a baby doll and I realised that for some strange reason this doll is still floating around – at this stage she was in the flat at the coast. SO I asked my mom to bring the doll back. Yesterday we went and bought the doll clothes at Pep and some nappies and now Zoe is in heaven. She has been playing with this doll non-stop. I’m actually amazed that the doll is still in such a good condition. And we saved a bucket full of money because these new baby dolls are really expensive and the clothes as well and the dolls are too small for baby clothes.

So yesterday the big boss told somebody else in the company that all retrenchments are off. Now I just want to ask: “Won’t it be nice to actually tell that to the people that were told that they are being retrenched?” Goodness gracious – this borders on emotional abuse!

Strikes are still on – shots were fired about 500m’s from my office this morning and yesterday an old guy were abducted from the factory he was working in.

And then I had a family dinner on Sunday night to celebrate my mom’s birthday – enough said. Never good for my soul, self esteem or anything else for that matter. So still working through that to get myself back on an even keel.

What do you think is the job of a role model? By now choice of my own, I’ve now turned into a role model for an 18 year old. She is part of the running crowd and she just thinks that I’m the best thing since sliced bread. I really don’t think that I’m the ideal role model for such a young girl but she just want to do everything with her “tannie”! Yes I’m Tannie and Hubby is Oom – doesn’t make me feel old at all!

Have a wonderful day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to All over the place post

  1. halberts2014 says:

    So very disgusted by the Reigerpark incident. Seems the community now wants mob justice, but that doesn’t help that a little person has lost their lives and a family has been destroyed by a senseless death.
    The SA government, and most of it’s supporters, don’t think. And that is just the problem. You cannot take from someone producing food and give to someone who just wants for the sake of wanting. What a waste.
    Hope your old school friends gets well soon. Cancer is a horrible thing if not caught and treated in time.
    LOL at your Mum getting a tattoo. I don’t have an opinion either way, but I don’t have one.
    I also had one of those baby love dolls when I was younger. No doubt it was eaten by a dog, as were many of my Barbie’s, hehe.
    Goodness, did they find the old man who was abducted?
    My mum never offers her opinion or advise unless I ask for it. MIL on the other hand always has tons of “useful” advise. Shame man, some parents can make us feel so useless.
    A role model is someone who works hard, loves life and doesn’t take things for granted. Someone who lives a “clean” life, if you know what I mean. I would feel flattered if someone looked up to me.
    Have a good day

  2. nusha78 says:

    I have no words for what happened to that poor boy! I cannot even begin to imagine the horror his parents are going through. I don’t usually condone mob justice at all, because it’s so easy for the wrong person to be targeted … but I find myself wishing very bad things would happen to the men that did this!!

    It’s greed … corruption … sparing not even a second thought for the poor, for where the food that comes from that farm would come from after they ruin it!! Just look at that farm owned by that government bigwig where the animals were starving and dead and rotting and eating each other!! It’s disgusting!! Our current government is only concerned with enriching themselves and their families and friends … but come election time they promise the world and get voted in again …

    Sorry to hear about your friend. I do hope that she is ok and that they get it all in the surgery!

    Uhm WOW on your mum getting a tattoo … did you ask her why she got one?? Maybe its something she’s always wanted and never had the nerve before?? šŸ™‚

    I had one of those too … but it did not survive as long … I think my mum donated it when they moved out of our house in Durbs.

    I hope that old man is OK!! The strikers have no mercy when dealing with people they think are standing against them. As much as they have the right to strike they don’t allow anyone to exercise their right to NOT strike! Barbarism!!

    Hope you feel back to your old self soon!! Hugs.

    I think it’s great that you are someone’s role model šŸ™‚

  3. MamaCat says:

    The world has gone mad when someone can drag child to death.
    All the other stuff pales for me when I think of how our children are being hurt.
    Being a role model will make you be a better person, because you want to present a good example.

  4. I think that story has touched us all so very very much. Some how we have written much about the same things today (although you have some fun stuff in here) . As to the tattooed mum – WTF!

  5. MamaCat says:

    I missed that you Mom has a tattoo….I know what you and everyone else is thinking, but I love it. I have always wanted a tattoo but I have never been brave enough to do it. I think the image of me with a tattoo does not fit perceptions so it is partly why I have never done it.
    Both my grans had tattoos.

Leave a Reply

