OOps – LCHF – mishap

Oops so it posted only the photo of the biscuits and nothing else – apologies!

Here is the post!

So we batten down the hatches again this weekend and stayed at home. We did venture to the gym and Woollies but that was it. I was so shocked in the gym – I tried to run on the treadmill and after 2km’s my heart felt although it was going to jump out of my throat – so obviously I’m still not over the flu! After the run, I tried to do some weights but even that was a disaster – I’m as weak as a kitten.

I did test my heart rate last night and it is coming down to the more normal 60 beats a minute instead of the 78 beats it was for the past two weeks. So I suppose I can start exercising again but just a slower, lower level of intensity.

Americans have this strange thing they eat with dinner, called a biscuit – I never know how to describe it because it is kind of like a scone but then also like a bread roll. I saw a low carb recipe for biscuits on one of the various website I look at for inspiration and this was really a giant success. Maybe a bit too cheesy because I used some very strong cheddar and it gets a lot of cheese in but it was lovely with the sauce I made for dinner. So dinner was the cheesy biscuits, pork fillet, green beans and a sauce made from the juice of the pork fillet, paprika, thyme and sour cream! Yummy!

So here is a piccie of the biscuits and the recipe. OK so the piccie is not going to work today, some Gremlin took over on my wordpress site and the attache photo button has now disappeared and I don’t know how to load a photo. And I don’t get notifications of comment either. MamaCat help please!

The recipe:

Ingredients

3 eggs
1/3 cup of coconut flour
170g cheddar cheese
1/3 cup butter, melted
1 teaspoon of garlic powder
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
salt and pepper to taste
Instructions

Preheat oven to 200 degrees C.
In a mixing bowl, combine coconut flour, baking powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper, eggs and melted butter.

Fold in the cheese.

Drop spoonfuls of the batter onto a greased cookie sheet.

Bake for about 25 minutes until the edges of the biscuits are brown and the tops are golden.

Serve with butter and biltong or as a side to a saucy meal

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OOps – LCHF – mishap

  1. MamaCat says:

    These do look cheesy and yummy ( though I am now off eggs and refuse to eat any at all).
    Maybe check your following and comment settings and see if they are turned on to notify instantly? I have been having problems commenting as there seems to be a lag. I just assumed it must be my internet connection.

  2. runnermum says:

    I can still stomach eggs in baked goods but I’m so tired of scrambled eggs I can cry!

Leave a Reply

