The Happy Zoo

My house feels like a zoo at the moment.  The dogs are running all over the place and playing like mad,  the poor cat is hissing and running for her life.  Zoe is playing with the dogs and trying to rescue her toys from Jack’s mouth!  Her toys are strewn all over the place.

The fish are all in shock because all they can remember is that they have a dog in their pond.

The house is so full that Zoe has to sleep in our room.

I’ve had three men in my house for the past 3 days.  They eat like horses and I can’t keep ahead with making food.

The floors are full of paw prints and mud, the garden is is disaster with destroyed plants and holes everywhere.  The grass is about 10cm’s long because the lawnmower broke down.

But last night we were all sitting on the patio – each with a glass of red wine, with the smell of roasting potatoes and chicken pie wafting from the kitchen, and I just had this feeling of happiness wash over me.  It is a mad, dirty zoo but it is my zoo and I’m so happy in it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Happy Zoo

  1. Deblet says:

    Loving the zoo…..my house usually feels the same….just add 3 kids

Leave a Reply

