A new day

Thank you so very very much for your kind words yesterday.  It meant the earth to me.  Last night we switched the TV off and Hubby, myself, Zoe and the dog all just spent time together without any interruptions.  Once again I realised what is important in life.

After I wrote my blog yesterday, I decided to read the e-mail again, and again and again.  It was full of venom and vicious accusations but I decided to take the e-mail as a mirror and look at myself but also let the mirror reflect back onto the person who has send me the mail.  I decided to learn and take from the mail which I could acknowledge is true about me and what I think should change.  I also took out all the contradictions, Freudian slips and hear say.  What I was left with was an aknowledgement that I may sometimes say things in a joke that people may take offense to and I do try too hard to please people.  So yes that is going to change but the mirror reflected a nasty picture about the person that wrote the e-mail.

And then the most important.  What an incredible relief that I don’t have to pretend to like a person anymore.  What a relief that he won’t be around anymore.  My biggest regret?  that I tried for too long too hard to like him.

Shame poor old hubby was in meetings the whole morning so when I phoned him he could only hear me sobbing and he had to go again.  When I got home from work he was waiting for me – he just told the people at work that he has to work from home.

I do want to predict that this person and his current girlfriend will start jockeying for postion within our group of friends very soon.

Enough about me and my tale of woe.

I better get some work done.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A new day

  1. Miss Mishka says:

    Morning,

    I’m glad to hear you could take something from yesterdays experience and also that you’re feeling better. I like what you said about you, hubby and Zoe just spending time together last night and you realising what’s important. That is so true. Also it’s the important people in our lives who’s opinions of us really matter.

    Great day to you

  2. lyndamadd says:

    Well there you go then. We all knew you were a gorgeous person! 🙂 A new day always brings a new perspective. And those things you mention about yourself: they’re not dreadful and they’re not things that can’t easily be fixed/worked on.
    Hope the rest of your day is wonderful. 🙂

  3. nusha says:

    So glad you’re feeling better today and have a fresh perspective on things 🙂 We all have our “stuff” that we need to work on and like Lynda said, yours don’t sound that bad at all and certainly don’t make you into the awful person that the email was portraying!
    Hugs … hope your week is fab! 🙂

  4. Nats says:

    So glad to hear that you are doing better. We all do have stuff that we need to work on, but that doesn’t make us bad people. To pretend to be someone your not is anycase not worth the friendship, acting is a kob on its own 😉

    Hope you have a great day and week xx

  5. deblet says:

    Sorry to hear about yesterdays events.

  6. Tourmaline says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better today and that you’ve realized that other people’s opinions don’t ring true. You’re a wonderful person, don’t ever let anyone tell you otherwise! We all make mistakes and sometimes say things that we don’t mean as offensive, it happens!

Leave a Reply

