Infertility and then this and that

E, my heart and soul is crying with you.  I so wish I could help you to find comfort and to fall pregnant.

It is kind off cold here in Gauteng – it is actually snowing when I look out of the window.  I do feel like a horrible mum – again – because I really didn’t expect it to be this cold and therefore I didn’t dress Zoe in enough clothes.  Well hopefully they’ll just stay in their classroom today.  Although I don’t know if that will be possible with the snow falling outside.

Well Zoe went and told her teacher about the scissor episode and now the teacher has asked for a brush because she’ll brush Zoe’s hair.  Shame on me!!  Hubby think it is the funniest thing ever.

What are we going to do when the Olympics are over?  It is the only thing we watch at the moment.  Well hopefully I’ll get my lazy butt into gear and start running again.  Grrrr – everytime I have to put jeans on I struggle to close the button at the top.  I can’t diet so I must run!  Or else I should go and buy new bigger clothes – not really an option, can’t afford it.

Yes my finances are stretched to the utmost limit – between buying a car and not receiving rent and getting my salary later and later each month, I feel like I’m pinched to the limit.

What else is new?  Nothing much – I just can’t wait for summer to arrive.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Infertility and then this and that

  1. Sharon says:

    I was thinking about the hair incident whilst brushing Jess’s hair this morning, yes, I still do it for her everyday. She has so much hair it is impossible for her to get the brush through it.
    L’Oreal make a spray, in a pink bottle, that I can’t remember the name of now but it is a gloss spray that is brilliant for the brushing of curly and/or thick hair.
    I always spray Jess’s hair before we start and I spray it and plait her hair for sleeping, it has made life so much easier in the mornings.
    Maybe you could try plaiting Zoe’s hair for bed.
    Hugs. xx

  2. nusha says:

    I have to say I cannot wait for the weather to get better and for it to warm up cos I am definitely taking Munchkin for a haircut! Luckily she is OK with the idea of getting her hair cut …

    Also eagerly awaiting the turn of the tides weather-wise! Bit tired of being cold …

  3. lyndamadd says:

    Oooh you have NO idea how many times I’ve felt that Mommy-guilt over “is my child warm enough”. And then sometimes I overcompensate and hit the opposite end of the spectrum like today when my Jerry was complaining that she couldn’t put her arms down ‘cos she was wearing so much clothing. Hee Hee – guess we can’t win all the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

