Mothersday

This year is the first time that Zoe is now very aware of Mothersday.  They’ve made cards at school and the lady in the cooking class showed them how to make scrambled eggs.

So she had some very very definite ideas about how Mothersday should be.  However she had to sleep at my mom’s place because we had to go to a birthday party on Saturday night.

Well Hubby had to promise her that he will come and pick her up on Sunday morning the moment she asks Ouma to phone him.  Well Ouma could put her off until about 7 and the Hubby had to go.

I HAD to stay in bed until she called me to come and look at my present.  I must say that I was quite impressed with her – Hubby told her about a month ago what they are going to buy for me and she kept it a secret for all that time.  Actually I’m in two minds – should I be impressed or worried – if she is this good at keeping secrets when she is 5 what will it be like when she is 16?

Anyway they then made me breakfast but this child was just beyond herself with excitement the whole time.  She was bouncing up and down and talking and talking and talking.

And then for the rest of the day the pressure was on the use the present and she has already asked what we are going to do with it today!!  Yesterday was sugar cookies with blue icing and I suppose today will be pizza dough.

I wanted to post a piccie of the gift with Zoe next to it but something somewhere is not working so I can’t get the photo on.  the gift was a proper mixer with different attachments, smoothie maker and a bread dough hook and a whisk and a mixing blade.  I know it may sound boring but I do love to bake and it is absolutely perfect for me.

And then just some other stuff:

I have to decide now if I’m going to keep Zoe in her school for next year for Grade R or if I’m going to enroll her in the primary school for Grade R – I’m really split into two about this decision because I honestly do not know what to do.  However the Grade R at the primary school only have limited space and they are opening the applications in June.  Grrr there are just so many pros and cons to both.

I may actually and at long last pick up my new car tomorrow.  I ordered it in February and to be quite frank I’ve had some severe doubts along the road if I should actually still buy but I suppose I’ve crossed the rubicon now because I have paid the deposit!!

Strange weather isn’t it?  Way too warm for May, not that I’m complaining – I’m really not a winter person.

Better get some work done

Have a great day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mothersday

  1. lyndamadd says:

    Your Mother’s Day sounds splendid! 🙂 I’m very envious of your mixer-mincer-shredder-liquidiser-thingie.Re the schools, I was also in two minds when Jerry went to school and the deciding factor was that I decided that I would rather have her get used to a new school and some new friends in one year and then handle the pressure of grade 1 the following year rather than all in one year. Dunno if this helps you.

  2. deblet says:

    Great gift,one gadget I do not have but would love,enjoy

  3. SuritaBotha says:

    Lynda – I do think you are right about the primary school. My reasons for keeping her in the nursery school is purely selfish – no packed lunches and a no extra money for after care and no new uniforms to buy!

  4. SuritaBotha says:

    This poor gadget is working all the time. I’ve used it everyday since I got it!

Leave a Reply

