Laughter

Zoe scares me sometimes – OK I must admit the child is completely brainwashed because her dad supports the Blue Bulls and the headmaster at her is school is also a Bulls supporter.

Goodness I don’t know if I should even say that because it does seem although the Bull supporters are a bit extreme.

Anyway all Zoe wants to be when she grows up is a Bulls Babe. Ohhh dear ohh dear. She can be a Bulls babe for a season whilst she is studying towards a qualification. The shelf life of a Bulls Babe is not very long!

So on Sunday we went to Emporers Palace for breakfast and she threw a few coins in a fountain and made wishes. She now knows that she is not allowed to tell us her wishes.

Later during breakfast I said to something to her about becoming a Bulls Babe when she grows up and she all she could say was how did I guess her wish! So my special powers have just increased in her eyes.

I was even more speechless because she wished for something like that!!

Hubby couldn’t stop laughing and that set me off and soon we were just sitting in the restaurant shaking with silent giggles!

Same thing Saturday – bought some new fish for the pond outside and Zoe said that the fish really like her because they keep on looking at her. This was now when we were on our way home from the fish shop. The fish were in a baggie and were sitting on Zoe’s lap.

Hubby started to shake with laughter and said that they think it is somebody new they are looking at the whole time – memory like a goldfish. That set me off as well and we were crying with laughter all the way home. Zoe didn’t think we were funny laughing at her fish.

I need a lot of laughter at the moment because the running is definitely not going according to plan and I can see a successful Comrades slipping away at the moment due to injuries.

Have a wonderful day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Laughter

  1. FoxieRox says:

    Lol, its very cute. I sounds quite normal. I remember hoping against all hope that one day I would be Miss South Africa hahahaI hope your injuries come right quickly!

  2. powachair says:

    A Bulls babe!!!!!! This child is in need of some serious counseling …… now if it was a Stormers babe I could understand šŸ™‚

  3. PurpleDiamond says:

    LOL shame of all the things she could pick šŸ™‚ Priceless!

  4. deblet says:

    Very cute.Sure the Comrades training will get back on track soon,rather be free of injury then injure yourself more

  5. AyDee says:

    teehee innocent ambitions

  6. SuritaBotha says:

    You tell me! I want her in Black and White for the Sharks!

  7. SuritaBotha says:

    Ahhh the dreams we dreamt when we were young

  8. SuritaBotha says:

    Priceless indeed

  9. SuritaBotha says:

    I hope the training will get on track again Deblet

  10. SuritaBotha says:

    I suppose there are worst things to be. I just can’t think of one – hee hee

  11. LinFlin says:

    Darem het sy nog nie Blou Bulle as party-theme gekies nie… Been there, done that!

Leave a Reply

