Work

I have a job, not a career and definitely not a high flying glamorous dream job. Just someplace I go to everyday to stay out of mischief and to earn some money.

Is there somebody out there that will pay me to read all day and write on my blogs and for relaxation do research on Pinterest? Pretty please!

Sorry this does sound extremely ungrateful – make no mistake, I’m grateful, I have a job, I have a boss that understands the pressures of being a mom and an employee but some days it is just too much.

My motivation is about 1,08 meters tall and is 5 years old.

Ahh bah humbug – let me get off, feeling sorry for myself! That is what happens if I take a day of running!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Work

  1. deblet says:

    I hear you,that’s why I work for Hubbie now(without a salary).Kids are more important for me than earning a big salary,found I was paying more for other people to look after my kids,than I was earning.

  2. yummilicious says:

    totally understand your feelings. unfortunately for me – looking after my little girl is a luxury i can ill-afford. its a hard-knock life for us working mums. i also have a great job and understanding bosses but I cant help thinking about how I’d love to be able to spend more time with the munchkin… aaaah well!

  3. nusha says:

    also fully understand!

  4. Squidsquirt says:

    It is a little soul-destroying to spend so much time somewhere if you don’t enjoy it. I once had a job where I told my boss “a little piece of me dies when I have to do admin”. My contract mysteriously ended a short time after that! You do have someone special to go home to- that’s a silver lining.

Leave a Reply

