Clothes, clothes and clothes

I do not like to dress up in winter! I’m always cold and miserable and therefore I can normally be found in a pair of jeans, boots, coat and scarf! Anything to be warm and forget about fashion. Summer is different – then I love to dress up, especially in a nice dress with costume jewellery – also not all the time, sometimes it is nice to rock up at work in my trusty calve length jeans and a t-shirt.

Anyway I saw a mannequin in Woolworths yesterday – plain little black dress – and I mean little like in short! With purple stockings or is it pantihose – ohh please help me – I never know which is which and black boots.

OK now I’ve interupted (I know this is spelled wrong) myself, little black dress, black boots and purple stockings. I thought it looked really good and it is perfect for autumn. So now I’m absolutely itching to go and buy the dress and the stockings.

However – won’t that be mutton dressed as lamb? Afterall I’m not by any means still in my 20’s. And then how will purple stockings look on these stocky runners legs, especially with a short dress? Those mannequins do have extremely thin legs! Won’t purple make my legs look even bigger?

Ohh woe on me – maybe I should try it – if the purple stockings (does / do ???) not work I can always go back to plain black ones.

Deary me I do have trouble with English and spelling and tenses today. Let me get out and away before I make a complete fool of myself!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Ohh by the way – if you are on Discovery and have registered for the discount on Adidas clothes you can really get a bargain at Totalsports at the moment. 20% off in the shop with your Virgin active card and then an additional 25% off with your healthy choices card! That is a lot of discount on clothes that is normally quite expensive.

OK I admit – I did spend a lot of time in the mall yesterday!

And now I’m really leaving!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Clothes, clothes and clothes

  1. nusha says:

    last i remember you’re a size 8 now right?? πŸ™‚ i don’t think size 8 legs can be stocky! they’re size 8 legs!!! πŸ™‚ i say go for it! while you may not be in your twenties, you’re certainly and by no means OLD!! i was watching “What not to Wear” one day and they fashion gurus were saying that in our 30s we are SUPPOSE to be having fun with fashion still! πŸ™‚ and they should know right???? πŸ™‚

  2. lyndamadd says:

    Age is a mindset, Girl. You can carry ANYthing off as long as you hold your head high and show the world you’re confident.By the way: pantihose are what we all usually wear. They are nylons that you pull on like leggings. Stockings are the sexy things that our grandmothers wore. You need a garter belt because they are like really long socks (there are 2 of them) and you need to hook them onto the garter belt to keep them up. Hope this helps. πŸ™‚

  3. SuritaBotha says:

    My alter ego answered first!Arrghh those stockings are beyond me – I can never get them to stay up and wrinkle free! I’ll stick to pantihose!I’m going to go and buy that dress and pink and purple pantihose!

  4. SuritaBotha says:

    Then I’m going to have fun with different colours pantihose and a very short dress!

  5. deblet says:

    You go anf buy it………………will look fab…black dress,purple pantihose and boots sound absolutely killer.Besides you are in your 30s and still way young enough to dress fashionably

  6. Babybellasmommy says:

    I would say go for it, If you feel the dress is a bit short, pair it with some sexy leggings instead of the pantihose. You could do them in any colournot just purple, but i love the sound of the purple.

  7. lyndamadd says:

    You Go Girl! You’re gonna rock taht outfit, I’m sure. πŸ™‚ Enjoy! πŸ™‚

  8. LinFlin says:

    Jy sal awesome lyk in daai rok en al die ander goed wat daarmee saamgaan, of dit nou pienk, pers of rooi is!!!!

  9. AyDee says:

    Now we’ve gotta get pics of u in this killer look that I bet will look great πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

