Still alive

I honestly do not know what is happening to time at the moment.  How can it already be the end of January.  I think I have posted about 4 times this whole month!  I do miss it but there is just not enough time in the day to do everything.

Ohh woe is me.

We were at a game farm close to Marble Hall this weekend.  The pool there had a lot of chlorine in but it must be some kind of bargain bucket type of Chinese chlorine because even after washing Zoe’s hair it still has this awful chlorine smell to it and a lovely green tinge as well!  It never happens when she swims in our pool.

We had a fantastic run on the farm with all the zebra’s, kudus and other antelope just staring at us and then trying to run with us!  Great fun and if we wanted to get rid of them we just made a move pretending to pull something from a pocket, and that made them scatter!  Obviously they know when hunters will pull a gun.  Sorry don’t want to step on any toes but I really do not understand hunting.

And then a question.  How strict are your routines at night?  I was the only one there in a group of 12 people that did not have a night time routine.  All those people eat strictly on the dot at 5:30 or 6.  Goodness Hubby is normally not even at home then.  Our non routine is more a question of running, getting clean, shoving some food in our mouths at around 8 and falling into the bed exhasuted.  What do these people do for the 4 hours after dinner?  I presume they go to bed at around 10?

And then another question – are we turning into pill-popping hypocondriacs?  Our little family was the only ones there this weekend without a giant first aid and medical emergencies case.  Everybody was popping pills all weekend long and everybody had some kind of serious allergy?  Are we just extremely lucky?  Or are we really over medicating ourselves and our kids?

Better run – work does not wait.

Have a lovely day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Still alive

  1. Sarchasm says:

    Fun on the farm sounds so good πŸ™‚

  2. Helen_77 says:

    My hair used to go green when I was younger, they said it was the copper sulphate used in chiptile pools. A dose of lemon juice and a lie in the sun usually helped.We usually keep within 30minutes to 1 hour of our routine with Liam. We eat between 6 and 7 and are in bed by 9. So shattered are we. Up after 10? Hardly ever.Not really into the pill-popping either, but I do take my B vits

  3. Helen_77 says:

    My hair used to go green when I was younger, they said it was the copper sulphate used in chiptile pools. A dose of lemon juice and a lie in the sun usually helped.We usually keep within 30minutes to 1 hour of our routine with Liam. We eat between 6 and 7 and are in bed by 9. So shattered are we. Up after 10? Hardly ever.Not really into the pill-popping either, but I do take my B vits

  4. deblet says:

    We have a strict evening routine…supper at 6pm.Bed for LO at 7:30pm and the older 2 bed from 8:30pm.We usually go to bed just after 9pm,as we both get up around 5h30 in the mornings.Only one who takes meds is MK for her allergies,could not survive without them

  5. SuritaBotha says:

    Poor MK – any hope that she’ll outgrow it at some stage? I think I may be too lazy to enforce a strict routine because then I’ll have to stick to it as well! πŸ™‚

  6. SuritaBotha says:

    Cant’ survice without my Vit B injections – even if it is just for the mood enhancing qualities.

Leave a Reply

