Should I laugh or cry

We were just informed that we won’t be paid on time this month – meaning no salary! However the good news is that we are getting a production bonus – which is about a fifth of my normal monthly salary.

Should I be grateful, laugh or cry!

I don’t know – I’m just going to shake my head.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Should I laugh or cry

  1. tammyn says:

    Eish… I know the feeling… To be honest a fifth of one’s salary really isn’t much! I’d rather be paid on time & forget the silly bonus!

  2. Sarchasm says:

    Things like that scared the crap out of me. Is the company wobbly?

  3. Ladee says:

    Its awesome that you’re getting the performance bonus but when you say you aren’t getting paid on time, do you know when you will be paid!? Are we talking a few days, a week or few? Good luck xxx

  4. Squidsquirt says:

    The good news, bad news… Yay for more, but even one day late can be tragic!

  5. lyndamadd says:

    Sjoe! A scary place to be. If I don’t get paid on time I’m reduced to a jibbering mess. 😦

  6. Helen_77 says:

    OMG, that’s a bit rough. I don’t think we would make it if our company said that, DH & work at the same place.Will you be able to manage?

  7. SuritaBotha says:

    It is bad but I’m kind of used to it by now – happens about every 6 months. I’ve now ensured that I’m always about a month ahead with payments just to make sure when this does happen I’m OK and my credit rating stays intact.

  8. SuritaBotha says:

    It is a scary situation isn’t it.

  9. SuritaBotha says:

    That is the problem for most people a salary payment that is even 12 hours late means disaster

  10. SuritaBotha says:

    Most probably about a week late! Luckily I don’t have to buy Christmas presents!

  11. SuritaBotha says:

    The company is extremely wobbly with extreme highs and lows

  12. SuritaBotha says:

    My feelings exactly!

  13. Sarchasm says:

    Start looking elsewhere. One day it could wobble so much that it collapses entirely. Be careful.

Leave a Reply

