I’m back in Jozi

Well the weekend is over and the Wildrun is over.

I’ve finished it but currently emotions are running so deep and I’m so exhuasted that I can’t really write about it.

Once I’ve recovered emotionally and physically I’ll tell you all about it and post some piccies.

Just to proof to you how I’ve suffered – I’ve gained 4 kilograms since Wednesday – it is all water retention due to swelling in my legs, ankles and feet. My body is trying it’s utmost best to heal all the injured and fatigued muscles by keeping water back to help with the process.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m back in Jozi

  1. parent24ed says:

    Go put those aching feet up, Lotus!

  2. LinFlin says:

    All the best for the recovery! You rock girl!

  3. Sarchasm says:

    Good grief…. and you do this for fun? Hope you feel better soon 🙂

  4. PurpleDiamond says:

    Hope you recover speedily! The experts recommend drinking water for water retention, or eat a cucumber!! 🙂 Looking forward to the pics!

  5. deblet says:

    Sjoe well done,what a great achievement

Leave a Reply

