Yummy

These are cinnamon buns before I poured the cream cheese icing over it.  All I can say is that it is amazing – I can eat these each and every day.  I can’t wait to make them again!  And best of all – they almost make themselves in the bread machine!

So onto the rest of the weekend!

Excellent run on Saturday, it was an off road run so I ran in my new pretty Adidas shoes and I could actually feel a difference between my normal running shoes and the off road shoes.  The route we took was apparently an old smuggling route from the old Maputo towards Johannesburg – I do hope the stuff they smuggled was small because that was one big hill to climb and we did it twice – up and down and then up and over!  Good fun.

Sunday we had a breakfast for friends for the rugby and that turned into a very lazy Sunday afternoon “kuier” with ice cream and homemade caramel sauce.  Last guests left at 4 and the house was turned on it’s head.  A quick run around and the mess was contained in the kitchen.  Two loads in the dishwasher later and the house was habitable again!

So am I the only one that is already sick and tired of the rugby.  Both TV’s are on all the time on various version of replay’s of the rugby or replays of the discussions on the replays of the rugby or talking heads sitting around a fake fire talking about the talking about the replays of the replays.  Goodness give me Disney Junior any day!  At least there the replays stay entertaining!!

And now it is a new week with new adventures again.  Running is now low on the priority list because my poor legs need to rest before the Wild Run which starts next week Thursday.

And here is a quick piccie of the second up and over on the run on Saturday – BTW it was in Pretoria – starting at the Tswhane University of Technology and no I did not run it with the pram – it was my Mom’s turn to run with the pram.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Yummy

  1. AyDee says:

    Those buns look delish 🙂

  2. AyDee says:

    Those buns look delish 🙂

  3. Squidsquirt says:

    Impressive climb! Sounds like a great weekend 🙂

  4. PurpleDiamond says:

    The cinnamon buns look divine! Drooool! The rugby… our TV was on it the whole weekend, and while I don’t mind, I do mind the grouch Hubby becomes when he’s watching it. Even if our team isn’t playing. He swears at the referee (who can’t hear him) and then proceeds to gibberize away in my ears about how that was a knock-on, this was off-side… I just shrug and read my book. (shakes head). But now, it’s week-programming again! Cake Boss, a little bit of Border Security and back to 7de Laan, now that the Rick Madness has settled a bit and Matrone and Hilda are both gone!! Now they only have to get rid of Bonita and Kim and I’ll be happy… lols

  5. SuritaBotha says:

    They were – I wished I saved one to have at work today.

  6. SuritaBotha says:

    It was quite an impressive climb Scott.

  7. SuritaBotha says:

    Yes that screaming and shouting at the ref. I can only shake my head!No believe me – Hubby will have the TV on Supersport the moment he gets home tonight!

  8. PurpleDiamond says:

    eish… do you have dstv? Dualview? Or just two tv’s that are both on some semblance of sport? I’ll strangle Hubby if he did that, honestly… You have all my sympathy! 🙂

  9. SuritaBotha says:

    DSTV – dual view or whatever you call the fancy decoder – one TV on Supersport and one TV on Disney junior. I’m completely content with my Kindle or pottering around in the kitchen.

  10. PurpleDiamond says:

    LOL I’m quite content with a book too, but sometimes I want my fix of televisional escapism too :)Good job on the run by the way! Respect! Just looking at the pic makes me tired 😀

  11. LinFlin says:

    Ek haat die rugby met ‘n passie – veral as ek bel en bel om met my kids te praat en ek word geignoreer. Seker nie net agv die rugby nie, maar dit pis my sommer af! Dankie tog Funnybone is nie ‘n rugby geesdriftige nie!

  12. Kasc says:

    Looks like a great weekend! I love the rugby and luckily my hubby will only watch when the boks are playing so the rest of the teams are left to get on with it.

  13. deblet says:

    Buns look delicious,wouln’t lsat long in our house.Run looks like fun,off road…sjoe impressive

  14. bothajs says:

    Ooooooooh my goodness….was craving cinnamon buns the entire week-end! But I have to say, our local PnP’s buns are also great – will deffies make a stop there before going home.

  15. youunlimited says:

    Cinnamon buns are the best. Those look delish!Share the recipe

Leave a Reply

