Dressing for spring day

What a conundrum did I have this morning. One group wanted us to dress all in black to show our sadness and disgust in the rhino poaching. Another group wanted us to dress in green to support the Springbok rugby team in the their attempt to win the rugby world cup. And there is another group who wanted us to support spring by dressing up in lovely spring clothes.

At one stage I did consider wearing a green and black flowered dress – kind of a summary of all the requests but then I just decided to slip into my trusty denim and a blue and white shirt. Supporting my own cause – the cause for comfort!!

Have a lovely Spring day – I’m just so happy winter is over.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dressing for spring day

  1. PurpleDiamond says:

    Have a wonderful spring day! White and blue works for me! šŸ™‚

  2. Elephant69 says:

    Mine turned out grey and maroon, but for the same cause – comfort. The bestest thing in the world!Happy spring day!

  3. Helen_77 says:

    I’m in black today

  4. SuritaBotha says:

    I must be honest I do think it is a worthy cause to dress in black for the rhino’s but I’m just so SICK and TIRED of black – it seems although it is all I wore this winter.

  5. SuritaBotha says:

    Thank you!

  6. crey says:

    I am with you! Better being comfy that anything else! I just wish my summer tops fitted over my huge tummy…

  7. Sarchasm says:

    Comfort has all the colours of the rainbow šŸ™‚

  8. deblet says:

    I went with Spring Bok day,way easier,jeans,long sleeved t shirt and Springbok jersey

Leave a Reply

