Feeling blessed

As you all know I’ve been searching for a different running pram for Zoe for about 3 months now. I just can’t justify spending so much money on something that we won’t use for much longer but I so want to run with Zoe and let her share the joy of running with us. Her old pram was just getting a bit dangerous and too easy to topple.

Well as I was trawling the internet, e-mailing desperate pleas to different running clubs looking for a second hand pram I was also constantly praying to God to show me the way. I was so uncertain and did not know if it was God’s way to tell me that it was time to stop running with Zoe or what else I should do.

I prayed for guidance and I prayed for an answer. Well I did not hear anything and I kind of gave up on the whole pram thing – thinking God does not listen to such a trivial materialistic little request. I let the whole matter rest.

And then on Saturday, in all that chaos at the Spar ladies race God led me right to a man who designed a pram and manufactures it in South Africa. I was waiting for my mom and I started to talk to this guy and telling him about the joy of running and how we have such a difficult decision to make now because Zoe is too big for her current pram etc etc.

As always I was bubbling over about something that is very dear to me and very important to me. Well he told me to e-mail him on Monday and I did.

Well guys let me tell you God does have an answer but in His own good time. This man has offered me a pram to run with for the season! His only condition is that I post pictures on Facebook whenever we use the pram during an event! Well no trouble there I do that anyway!

And I have to go and fetch the pram from him and it is only in Centurion so basically around the corner from us.

But you know the old Calvinistic upbringing reared it’s ugly head and now I’m questioning my “validity” in getting such a wonderful gift. Do I deserve it and isn’t there people out there that is more deserving? Goodness gracious me – I’m pathetic.

Promise the first race I do with Zoe in this pram – I’m going to post a piccie of her on here!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Feeling blessed

  1. shazdart says:

    Wow, that is wonderful and yes you do deserve to have this fabulous off made to you. Enjoy the running and I will await the photos. Friend me on FB and then I can pass the pics on too. xx

  2. SuritaBotha says:

    Thank you so much Shazzie – I’ve send you a friend request on Facebook.

  3. Kasc says:

    Thats great! Sometimes we get exactly what we ask for 🙂

  4. hopefulmom says:

    You are blessed!! I am also looking for a jogger. Bought a cheapie and it wobbles so badly I can’t run with it! Mind sharing his details?

  5. Sarchasm says:

    Thanks for answered prayer. Accept any offer with thanks and grace. 🙂

  6. SuritaBotha says:

    Thank you Marmalade

  7. SuritaBotha says:

    Hi Hopeful Mom! Try and tighten the front wheel – ours wobble as well but when we tighten the front wheel it stops for a while.The contact detail are as follows: Neil@riksha.co.za – they are working on their website so you can’t look at the pram there but you can find it on Facebook – search for riksha.The biggest advantage of this pram is that you can convert it into a buggy attached to a bicycle.

  8. SuritaBotha says:

    Thanks Sarchasm

  9. LinFlin says:

    God het net jou gebed verhoor. Sien uit na die eerste pics!

Leave a Reply

