This, that and everything else

Phew – what a weekend. I’m absolutely shattered! One good thing is that Hubby definitely has more appreciation for everything I do now. This was the first time ever since Zoe was born that he had to watch her alone for two days in a row. Let me tell you that man was down and out by last night!! Between Zoe and the dog he just could not believe the demands and attention and sheer overwhelming NEED!!

This weekend was great but exhausting to my body and my credit card! I can’t remember the last time I’ve spend so much money. I’m still feeling guilty but every time I look at my new girly handbag I feel a great sense of happiness!

The Spar ladies race on Saturday afternoon was a complete and utter disaster. The traffic getting there was a nightmare and as my mom and my friend so kindly put it I was really drive like a rich bitch but it was only because of a few choice tricks whilst driving that we actually made it on time. The whole event was disorganised and the scope for disaster was enormous. We got stuck in a bottle neck of green T-shirted woman, kids and men trying to get out of a gate to start of the race. We were going nowhere and the situation was so ripe for a stampede. I was actually looking for a tree or something that I can hold onto whilst grabbing my friend and my mom if something should go wrong. We only realised 5 minutes after the race started that the race has started. I think from now on I’ll stick to the races organised by clubs and where it is not so big. 25 0000 woman on a road with no previous running experience is a recipe for a disaster.

One good thing coming out of this race though was that I’ve seen the most amazing running pram. However it is not just a running pram but also a buggy that can attach to a bicycle and you can then ride with your child in the buggy. It is amazing and I have pram envy! It is not even that expensive and runs like a dream but hubby has put his foot down and told me that I can’t buy a pram now when Zoe is almost 5 years old! However it will be great to run with this pram and it is compact enough for everyday use as well. It is a pity their website is not working yet because I would actually love to advertise this concept especially since it is a South African product. However if you are interested in a great pram to get you exercising with your child let me know and I’ll send you a copy of the pamphlet.

And then the Professional hair and beauty show at Gallagher estate yesterday! Wow it is amazing that it is such a big industry. The money was flowing like rivers. I was so proud because our friend works for Planet Nails and their stand was by no doubt the busiest and most eye catching! Well done L! But yes so much money just to look better! I got myself a few tester nails so I’m having trouble typing today! Especially the pinky is a very eye catching matt and shiny silver talon! So tonight I’ll have to soak again.

Ohh and Zoe and Hubby went to see Jock of the Bushveld yesterday. I was really worried because I know it is a sad movie but I don’t think she grasped it completely. She just told me that the dog’s mommy went to sleep! I was quite surprised in how much she could remember of the whole movie! And Hubby spoiled her further with a giant popcorn and slush puppy! So she had a very good day!

And that is it for now – better get some work done!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This, that and everything else

  1. Sarchasm says:

    Hubbies aren’t as useless as we make out. It’s just an eye blind so we don’t have to do it more often 🙂

  2. SuritaBotha says:

    You’ve hit the nail right on the head there! It is easier to pretend ignorance!

  3. SuritaBotha says:

    Thank you Mrs C

  4. LinFlin says:

    Mans kan as hulle wil – of altans as hulle MOET!

Leave a Reply

