Just sad

My heart is breaking for my friend today – she is not pregnant.

It is such a powerless situation, positive thoughts can’t make a difference.

I don’t know what to say,

I can tell her that it is going to happen next time.

I can tell her that it is God’s will for her to remain childless.

I can tell her that God has a plan and that it will happen when He wants it to happen.

I can tell her that there is more to life than a child but I feel I’ll be lying because Zoe is my life.

All these words won’t help and it won’t cure her sore heart or make her pregnant.

I’m so sorry E and I do wish I can help you carry this burden and help you get pregnant but there is not much I can do except to be there for you at all times and I hope you know that you can always rely on me.

Trying to conceive must be one of the most heartbreaking things any human can go through.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just sad

  1. Kasc says:

    It must be terrible, my heart goes out to your friend and all those trying.

  2. Sarchasm says:

    Just being there to listen will help.

  3. Helen_77 says:

    Shame, sorry to hear. Don’t feel like you have to say anything, sometimes saying nothing is saying something. I can’t imagine how hard it must be for people trying so hard to conceive. I never really thought about it, didn’t pressurise myself. It took me 4½ years to get pregnant after going off the pill. I said that God will provide when I am able to handle the responsibilty

  4. EEVD says:

    I can’t even read this without wanting to cry. Struggling to conceive was one of the worst, or might even have been the worst thing I have been through. There was nothing anyone could say that made the feeling of loss any better, it’s like a cancer eating away at you little by little.All that you can do – which should not be underestimated – is pray for your friend, and let her know that you are praying for her. That’s all, yet that’s why we are expecting our little miracle today, because friends and family prayed for us!I can’t remember the background, if you have told us, of this friend, but today I am sorry that I did not go and seek help earlier, so if your friend is not yet seeing someone, recommend it to her, it made the world of difference just feeling that someone else was helping us in the journey!Good luck!

  5. PurpleDiamond says:

    :`( Lots of strongs to E, I have no idea how it feels and won’t pretend to know what she’s going through. All I can say is lots of love and hugs to you and her, and I’ll pray for her.

  6. Andrea_Jonas says:

    Shame, how terrible.

Leave a Reply

