Strike rumours and update

Well my boss just came to my office and told me not to come to work tomorrow. If he needs me he’ll come to my house and drive me to work or we can do the work at my house.

So obviously the rumours that I’ve heard are rumours that he heard as well. The main rumour is that they are going to drag the womem working in the office out in the streets and rape them – lovely to know that I live in a country where such an outrageous threat are actually taken seriously.

They are also threatening to destroy any cars parked outside any of the offices. How heartwarming.

FCUK – this is one crazy country.

So tomorrow I’m having a day off. I won’t tell Zoe because she would want to stay at home with me and I really think I need a bit of piece and quiet. And I must be available at all times for phone calls from work.

Stay save people, this is turning into a nightmare.

Note to self – must remember to fill up the petrol guzzling Landy with petrol since Gauteng is now running out of petrol. I want my beloved Jazz back!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Strike rumours and update

  1. FleurinFrance says:

    😦

  2. tammyn says:

    Sjoe! Hope that they remain rumours!

  3. TheAfricanNewsferret says:

    And the unions will as is their wont deny they are behind the violence. Better safe than sorry, a wise boss you have.

  4. czardas says:

    “Stirke rumours” are “strong rumours of a strike” ?Very good phrase, as borne out by the est of your post.

  5. SuritaBotha says:

    Oops – finger trouble and second language trouble this morning. It’s because I’m so angry at this whole crazyness.

  6. SuritaBotha says:

    Me too!

  7. SuritaBotha says:

    Glad I’m a woman because I’m the only one allowed to stay at home tomorrow, the men must all come in and then hide their cars.

  8. Ientjie says:

    I am glad I am out of there!I had enough of all the strikes and hate in S A.

  9. SuritaBotha says:

    Crazy thing is that I’ve been out of the country for 6 years and I chose to come back!

  10. Nxoks says:

    OMG! Those are terrible rumours. Must tell my sister quickly. Thanks for the info.

  11. AyDee says:

    OMG! WTF?!?!??? :(…do try to enjoy your peace & quiet day

  12. mamasnich says:

    Agh no this is horrible news.

  13. youunlimited says:

    That is scary! Well enjoy the me time inbetween the bosses phone calls.

  14. LinFlin says:

    Waar is jou Jazz? Ek moes na 7 pertrol stasies toe ry vanmiddag en by nommer 7, toe my kar op sy laaste fumes was en net op genade gery het, het ek petrol gekry!

  15. SuritaBotha says:

    Ons het karre geruil om kilometers te spaar op die Landy maar sjoe ek hou nie daarvan om hom te ry nie – voel soos ‘n vreeslike neus in die lug snob.

Leave a Reply

