Sick and tired

Yes that was my Facebook update this morning – “Sick and tired of being sick and tired”.

I honestly do not know what is happening to me, I accept that I’m quite sick at the moment and my body is still exhausted from the intense training of the past 5 months but goodness gracious me this is just too much.

To brush my teeth feels like a mammoth task, to get ready for work is an insurmountable mountain that I just can not climb.  The mere idea to actually go and cook a meal for dinner is incomprehensible.  It can’t go on like this.

How bad is it?  I park my 4 year old in front of the TV on the bed at 8 last night and told her that she can watch another 2 programs and that she must wake me then so we can switch of the lights and sleep.  The saddest part is that she actually listened and did exactly what I told her.  All  that just for another 30 minutes of sleep.

I know I should snap out of it and I should get my act together but how when my body is just not listening to me.

Hopefully next week’s break to Sodwana will help a bit – warmth, sunshine and not having to get up and come to work everyday.

Grrrrrr this is awful.  Maybe I should just get those running shoes back on my feet and go out for a run – I’m sure that will help to get rid of all this crap.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sick and tired

  1. seanwilson250470 says:

    Hi Lotus… yeah sounds like you need a break… the rigours of day to day living are not easy… I suppose you shouldn’t discount that perhaps a little bit of depression has set in – in that case, that run will probably do you the world of good… I truly hope you are feeling your normal self very soon 🙂

  2. SuritaBotha says:

    Hi Sean – thanks for visiting and thank you for your kind words.Once I can exercise again I’m sure all these concerns will dissapear!

  3. Sarchasm says:

    If it still feels like that after a couple more days, get medical advice

  4. SuritaBotha says:

    Thanks Sarchasm – I’m going to give myself until the 20th and then I better be better or it is time for some chemical help.

  5. Sarchasm says:

    20th is a long way away. Be careful

Leave a Reply

