Apprehensive

Today I’m so apprehensive about this coming weekend and to be brutally frank the tears are floating just below the surface.  I  know I must be strong and that it is the first of many seperations but it does not make it any easier.

Tonight I’m dropping Zoe off at my mom and tomorrow I’m flying to Cape Town and I’m only coming back on Monday.  It is the first time since she was born that we will spend more than 24 hours apart.  She is estatic about going to Ouma for four nights but I don’t think she realises that she won’t see me.  I don’t know if I should raise the subject or just let it rest and let her just forget about it when she is at Ouma.

I think it is much much worse for me than for her.

Well that is the sad part about the weekend, the exciting part is that I’m doing Two Oceans on Saturday.  It is the second time that I’m doing the ultra marathon and I’m really looking forward to it.  As much as it is possible to look forward to running 56 kilometers. 

However I’m full of aches and pains and little niggles, I had a very bad run yesterday and I’m now very apprehensive about Saturday.  I just hope everything will settle before then.  It is natural to be hypersensitive about your body before a big race like this, but it is still not nice to doubt yourself and your ability to finish.

My kindle arrived yesterday and it is although a whole new world has opened up for me.  I do regret not buying the one with the 3G card in but it made the whole thing just too expensive.  Luckily WI-FI is appearing in more and more places so hopefully I shouldn’t have a problem downloading books.  Only negative thing I can say is that I basically have to leave me finger on the page forward button the whole time because I read so fast and there is so little writing on “page”.  However I’m still going to play around with the settings and maybe make the font a bit smaller to allow for more writing on a page.

Well this is my last day in the office until the 3rd of May.  Let me get some work done.

Have a wonderful Easter and remember that it is a time of great importance for everybody believing in Jesus and His resurrection.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apprehensive

  1. SuritaBotha says:

    Thank you Mrs C. It seems although the coverage was not too good on the TV.However it did go quite well!

Leave a Reply

