I did it!!!!!

I can’t remember the last time I’ve been this proud of myself.  I ran that marathon on Saturday and I did it in under 4:20 but not just under 4:20 but in 4:13 that is 7 minutes off my target time.

I was so happy – I just could not stop laughing at the end.

Well let me tell you – I’m paying the price today – sore stiff legs and toes full of blister but it does not matter – I now have a F seeding at Comrades which place me much closer to the starting line!

Hoorraaayyyyyyy!  Pat on the shoulder for myself!

Now it is Two Oceans and then the training for this year is over and it is easy running up to Comrades.  I can not wait to hit Cape Town over Easter.

Puffy I’m expecting you next to the road with your pom poms!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

