How to loose 1.6kg’s

How to loose 1.6kg’s on a Sunday morning:

1.  Set the alarm clock for 5.

2.  Get up, put your running kit on.

3.  Weigh yourself.

3.  Drive to Mayfair – one of the scary parts of Johannesburg.

4.  Buy an entry and sit in the car until 5:50

5.  Walk in the rain to the start.

6.  Start running at 6:00

7.  Run 25km’s in rain, wind and sunshine.

8.  Stop running

9.  Go home

10.  Weigh yourself!  Voila – 1.6 kilogram weightloss!! 

How easy is that!  Yes I’m only joking but isn’t it amazing that you can loose so much weight in water.  Best of all is that I actually thought that I was managing my running quite well on Sunday and was taking enough fluid in.  By Sunday evening – the weighloss was gone again – swallowed up by eating too much Flings and left over Ferroro Rocher from Christmas!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How to loose 1.6kg’s

  1. Liona says:

    ‘Willards’ made a killing this weekend šŸ™‚

  2. SuritaBotha says:

    “Willards” make a killing out of me almost everyday. I absolutely adore Flings. I never buy just bread and milk, I always have to include a big bag of Flings which I then proceed to eat on the sly because Zoe also loves it and I don’t want to share with her! šŸ™‚

  3. Liona says:

    I feel your pain.I ‘heart’ cheese curls šŸ™‚

  4. SuritaBotha says:

    OK Enough talk about Flings! I try to at least restrain myself from Flings at work and all this talking about Flings is going to make me get in the car and go and buy some Flings!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

