Breathe in and breathe out

I actually feel although I want to hyperventilate.  I have so much to do and I’m stuck at work, goodness maybe I should just take a day’s leave and get on with it.

So firstly Zoe’s foot is looking terrible.  She has obviously developed celluloses so I’ll have to take her to the docs this morning.  Appointment is at 9:15.  Which gives me 45 minutes to get her back to school for her party that starts at 10 and remember I actually have to be at work

For tomorrow’s party I still have to do the following:

1.  Buy meat and prepare

2.  Buy snacks and prepare

3.  Bake another cake

4.  Ice and decorate cake

5.  Pack the goodie bags

6.  Clean the house

7.  Beg the dry cleaners to give me my cushions for the couch.

8.  Pray that it does not rain tomorrow

9.  Buy globes for all the outside lights

10.  Make a plan with drinks – the coctails idea is not going to work

Luckily I don’t have to run today so that should save about an hour.  I ran another 5.5 km last night but my legs are now really kaput – I do need a day of rest – 8 running days in a row is not a good idea.

So let  me get craking on this day and sort everything out.

When are these feelings of rejection and hurt going to let go?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Breathe in and breathe out

  1. JessieR says:

    Gf – you know mos I believe that feelings, people, memories etc. only have as much power as you give them.Perhaps they won’t let go because they are still too new. They have power now. But that power will weaken. Hugs to you gf.And gf – 8 days of intensive exercise on the same muscles – you know mos that is now good at all. You are going to hurt yourself. And then where will that leave you huh huh huh?Make Punch gf. Easy peasy.

  2. SuritaBotha says:

    I know you are right on everthing!Yes me thinks punch may be the way to go. Get a big cooler box and just dump all the left over booze in there!!

  3. JessieR says:

    Wha ha ha ha exactly gf.That is going to be some kinda ARGH punch.

Leave a Reply

