Heart wrenching

Today is Zoe’s first day back at school.  She is now really one of the bigger kids at school and it is breaking my heart.  I don’t want her to grow up this fast.  At her next birthday she is going to be 5 years old.  Luckily she only turned 4 on Saturday so there is another year before she turns 5.

But my heart was really aching this morning.  She was trying so hard to be extremely brave and not show me that she does not want to be at school.  Luckily I’ve planned to drop her off at school about 15 minutes earlier because I first wanted to sit with her and make sure she is comfortable before I left for work.

It was definitely a good plan.  I sat with her on my lap and she could say hello to all her friends from last year and we could investigate all the pictures in the new class and look at all the new stuff.  I think a big plus was that all the chairs in this class was pink, she really liked that.

She was very cheerful but held my car keys in a iron grip to ensure that I can not go anywhere.  So we sat and we chatted and looked at everything and then all of a sudden she hands me my keys, jumped of my lap and started to run like a lunatic around the class and just shouted: “Goodbye Mommy, go to work!”.

Eish what a relief, a calm happy little girl with no tears.  Not like some of the other kids in the class that was sitting in corners sobbing their little hearts out.  I’m so glad I took the time to make sure that she is happy.

Goodness how I love this child.  I’ll really do antyhing for her. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heart wrenching

  1. LinFlin says:

    The love we have for our children cannot be described and cannot be replaced by anything.

  2. SuritaBotha says:

    I can not agree with you more LinFlin

Leave a Reply

