Exercise update

Friday – running in the pool whilst playing with Zoe.

Saturday – 8 kilometer run on my own – was very nice – just me and my thoughts although I must admit that my thoughts are a bit obsessive at the moment and it is really not a nice subject or feelings that I dwell on.

Sunday – 15 kilometer race in Johannesburg – it is called the wake up race after the New Year because it is a tough course and it shows how much more you need to run before Comrades.  However I was reasonably comfortable and that is a good sign.

Monday – 5.5 kilometer run with hubby to get rid of the lactic acid in our legs.  Eish was this a slow run.  After a kilometer hubby asked if we can walk and that was the first time ever that he had to ask me – normally I’m the one begging to walk!

This evening hopefully if I can survive the traffic I’m going to the gym for some strenght work.  I don’t know why I agreed to meet somebody at Eastgate at 2 because that means that I’ll have to brave the N3 during peak hour – madness me thinks.  Ohh well hopefully I’ll score a few brownie points for all the trouble I’m going to go through! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Exercise update

  1. JessieR says:

    You inspire me gf.That is all.

  2. SuritaBotha says:

    Thank you Puff. That is my aim with this blog – apart from the terapeutic value off course – much cheaper than a teraphist!I really wish to inspire people and to show people that it is possible to have a child and a job and a husband and still have time and energy to do some exercise.

  3. JessieR says:

    You succeed.That is all…. again….Wha ha haLets Jiggy gf.

  4. SuritaBotha says:

    Can’t jiggy – sorry – legs too sore!!!!

  5. JessieR says:

    Mine too gf.Jiggy in spirit 🙂

Leave a Reply

