Exercise update

I’ve done 8 kilometers on Monday morning at 5 in the morning.  I’m sorry but it is just wrong for me to get up at that time of the morning.  I know lots op people do but goodness I find it hard.

Tuesday night was a very fast 8 kilometer with Hubby.

And then yesterday – I was supposed to do 4 with a friend but it rained and rained and rained so that did not happen.  I tried to do a few strenght exercises at home but that did not work well either, there is just too many distractions.  The food on the stove burning, Zoe wanting to do what I’m doing, the TV and the phone with phone calls and SMS’s.

This morning I was supposed to go for a 6km run with the club but after a bad night with Zoe in our bed I just could not drag myself out. 

So tonight I better get my lazy bum in gear and go to the track and do some proper speed work.  I just hope it does not rain again.  I’m contemplating the idea of going to the gym after work this afternoon and run an extra 3 kilometers just to increase my distance for the week.  It is always a good idea to go to the gym because I book Zoe into the creche there and it gives me some much needed me time.

I dread the day that she is going to be too old for the gym’s creche – I really do not know what I’m going to do then.

Now on a completely different track?

How do you know when a friendship is dead and that you should stop trying to blow life into it.  I had a moment last night with a friend over the phone when I just felt that we are only going through the motions and that we should rather just stop.  Maybe it was just me trying to do too many things at once.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Exercise update

  1. JessieR says:

    I think a friendship is dead when it becomes an effort to ‘know’ that person anymore.It that makes sense?

  2. JoeDoos says:

    So just like get up and run 8 km. I have never run further than maybe 2 km at a time… Well done. 🙂

  3. SuritaBotha says:

    Joe Doos – it took 3 years of hard work to get here.One morning I got up and ran 89km’s!

  4. SuritaBotha says:

    Makes complete sense Puff.

Leave a Reply

