Mommy and a runner

Two things happened in my life in the past 3 years and it is both things that I never thought will happen.  However it has happened and I honestly think it has made me a better person.

The first thing that happened was that I fell pregnant after deciding not to have children.  What an amazing gift from God – my child has turned my world upside down and is the best gift I’ve ever received.

The second thing is that I went from a tough mountain biking chick to a runner.  It is just easier to run with a pram than it is to try and strap a brand new baby onto a mountain bike. 🙂

So here I am – three years later with a wonderful little girl and I am a Comrades finisher as well.

This blog is to celebrate life as it is and chronicle my day to day life with juggling exercise, raising a child and trying to work as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mommy and a runner

  1. mousea says:

    The adrenaline rush of a Mountain bike and all the dirt…. to running. Sorry not me.Check this out and you will wish you were back on your bikewww.mtbiker.co.za

  2. SuritaBotha says:

    @ mouse A – I think I’ll stick to running now – I’m not a brave as before and I’m extremely scared of falling or getting hurt!

Leave a Reply

